What I did while Westie was gone…

Westie has spent the last two weeks at Grammy and Grampy’s (We call it G&G summer camp). This was the longest I have gone without my baby since the day he was born. My parents live about 6 hours away 😦 I started crying the night before I had to leave him. Watched him sleep like I was leaving him forever, I felt like it was going be forever. I cried in the shower. I choked back tears the whole morning.

Even though I would miss my baby terribly I was looking forward to having the time off to get some things done without distractions.

I wrote out my list:

Fix broken lights

-Bathroom

-Hallway

-Front door light

Go through Westie’s clothes

Lower Westie’s Crib ( I can’t believe how fast he grows!)

Organize and Clean

-Kitchen

-Bathrooms

-Storage Closet

Deep Clean Floors

Cut Chewy (my annoyingly charming Shih-Tzu with the personality of an old man and a baby all at the same time)

Make beauty products out of Coconut Oil (my new favorite obsession)

-Body Scrub/Shave Gel

-Make-up remover

Make self-watering herb planters

 

 

I felt like 2 weeks would be an ETERNITY!

It was a blink of an eye and I don’t think I completed half of the things I wanted to do.

 

Here is what I did:

Mon-Thurs: Work-> laid around with chewy til I was ready to go to bed(around 10)

                     Mon: Made Coconut products

                     Wed:Cut chewy

Fri: Work-> Transformers in 3D (Loved it!) ->walmart for some late night shopping -> hung out with my friend and his buddies till 7 am.

Sat: slept from 9am-4 pm-> Sushi and a comedy show (fucking hilarious)-> home by 10->passed out

Sunday: Woke up at 6 am (The one and only day I could have slept in these 2 weeks, Figures….) tried to go back to sleep til 4 pm —> food shopped->  Attempted to fix my lights in the bathroom-Got hot and sweaty balancing on the counter trying to install tube lighting (the bane of my existence- I will never own a tube lighting fixture again!) Is it turned right? Maybe one is but not the other..why won’t it turn on! I have tried every type of combination..UGH!..to get to the point they are still not fixed.

Mon: Work -> Laid around with chewy-> Bed

Tues: Work->Dishes(please note I DID NOT do the dishes for nearly two weeks…eek, I’m gross- but they were rinsed cleaned :/)->Started my blog- bed at 11

Wed: Work-> Had a friend over for dinner->sort Westie’s clothes for what doesn’t fit him (which is everything!) -> lowered Westie’s crib->worked on blog

 

 

SO JUST AS A RECAP THIS IS WHAT I ACCOMPLISHED AND WHAT I DID NOT

 

Fix broken lights-tried and failed!

-Bathroom

-Hallway

-Front door light

Go through Westie’s clothes

Lower Westie’s Crib

Organize and Clean

-Kitchen

-Bathrooms

-Storage Closet

Deep Clean Floors

Cut Chewy

Make beauty products out of Coconut Oil

-Body Scrub/Shave Gel

-Make-up remover

Make self-watering herb planters

 

I started this post with intentions to show that I didn’t get anything done this week when I had such high hopes to complete things. But when I actually sat down and crossed off the list. I did a pretty good job.. even if most of it was done in the final 2 days 😉

 

I still need to organize this place, fix the lighting (its a dungeon in here), and make my herbs- which I think all those projects are pretty big projects. I’ll let you know how the Self- Watering herbs go. I saw it on pinterest and I plan on posting about it. Stay tuned for more…..

 

https://i1.wp.com/media-cache-ec0.pinimg.com/originals/95/74/a0/9574a006a909a5f3664bce56bb43379a.jpg

Thanks for reading! XOXOXO

-Mama Mia

Leave a Reply

